Printings

Mycoloth - Shards of Alara
Comments
  • All printings
  • Mycoloth - Commander 2016 (card.rarity.R) Mycoloth - Commander 2015 (card.rarity.R) Mycoloth - Planechase 2012 Edition (card.rarity.R) Mycoloth - Shards of Alara (card.rarity.R)

Informations

  • Expansion : Shards of Alara - 140/249 (card.rarity.R) Shards of Alara (card.rarity.R)
  • Artist : Raymond Swanland

English printing

  • Mycoloth
  • Creature — Fungus
  • Devour 2 (As this comes into play, you may sacrifice any number of creatures. This creature comes into play with twice that many +1/+1 counters on it.)
    At the beginning of your upkeep, put a 1/1 green Saproling creature token into play for each +1/+1 counter on Mycoloth.
  • 4/4

French printing

  • Mycoloth
  • Créature : fongus
  • Dévorement 2 (Au moment où cette créature arrive en jeu, vous pouvez sacrifier le nombre de créatures de votre choix. Cette créature arrive en jeu avec deux fois ce nombre de marqueurs +1/+1 sur elle.)
    Au début de votre entretien, mettez en jeu un jeton de créature 1/1 verte Saprobionte pour chaque marqueur +1/+1 sur le Mycoloth.
  • 4/4

Oracle

  • Mycoloth
  • Creature - Fungus
  • Devour 2 (As this enters the battlefield, you may sacrifice any number of creatures. This creature enters the battlefield with twice that many +1/+1 counters on it.)
    At the beginning of your upkeep, put a 1/1 green Saproling creature token onto the battlefield for each +1/+1 counter on Mycoloth.
  • 4/4

Rulings

  • You may choose not to sacrifice any creatures for the Devour abiliy. [2008-10-01]
  • If you cast this as a spell, you choose how many and which creatures to devour as part of the resolution of that spell. (It can't be countered at this point.) The same is true of a spell or ability that lets you put a creature with devour onto the battlefield. [2008-10-01]
  • You may sacrifice only creatures that are already on the battlefield. If a creature with devour and another creature are entering the battlefield under your control at the same time, the creature with devour can't devour that other creature. The creature with devour also can't devour itself. [2008-10-01]
  • If multiple creatures with devour are entering the battlefield under your control at the same time, you may use each one's devour ability. A creature you already control can be devoured by only one of them, however. (In other words, you can't sacrifice the same creature to satisfy multiple devour abilities.) All creatures devoured this way are sacrificed at the same time. [2008-10-01]
  • The number of Saproling tokens created by the triggered ability is based on the number of +1/+1 counters on Mycoloth, not on the number of creatures Mycoloth devoured. It doesn't matter where the +1/+1 counters came from. [2008-10-01]

Quotation

  • NM/MT : 1,00 € Quotation decrease
  • Foil : 2,00 € Quotation decrease

Albums

This space is reserved to members registered on MTG Addict.

It allows a free managment with no restriction of yours cards collections. To open quickly an MTG Addict account click here. If you already have an account click here.

Networks

Comments

comments powered by Disqus