Printings

Informations

  • Expansion : Shards of Alara - 182/249 (card.rarity.M) Shards of Alara (card.rarity.M)
  • Artist : Paul Bonner

English printing

  • Prince of Thralls
  • Creature — Demon
  • Whenever a permanent an opponent controls is put into a graveyard, put that card into play under your control unless that opponent pays 3 life.
  • "There are none alive that I cannot crush. There are none dead that I do not command."
  • 7/7

French printing

  • Prince des serviteurs
  • Créature : démon
  • À chaque fois qu'un permanent qu'un adversaire contrôle est mis dans un cimetière, mettez en jeu cette carte sous votre contrôle à moins que cet adversaire ne paie 3 points de vie.
  • « Il n'y a aucun vivant que je ne puisse écraser. Il n'y a aucun mort que je ne puisse commander. »
  • 7/7

Oracle

  • Prince of Thralls
  • Creature - Demon
  • Whenever a permanent an opponent controls is put into a graveyard, put that card onto the battlefield under your control unless that opponent pays 3 life.
  • 7/7

Rulings

  • It doesn't matter whose graveyard the permanent is put into as long as an opponent controlled it when it last existed on the battlefield. [2008-10-01]
  • If the ability triggers and your opponent chooses not to pay 3 life, you must return the card to the battlefield, even if you don't want to. [2008-10-01]
  • If the permanent that caused the ability to trigger leaves the graveyard before the ability resolves (because it's a token and it ceased to exist, or because a spell or ability removed it from the graveyard), the ability will still resolve. The opponent will have the option to pay 3 life. But whether or not that player pays the life, nothing will be returned to the battlefield. [2008-10-01]

Quotation

  • NM/MT : -1,10 € Quotation increase
  • Foil : -2,50 € Quotation increase

Albums

This space is reserved to members registered on MTG Addict.

It allows a free managment with no restriction of yours cards collections. To open quickly an MTG Addict account click here. If you already have an account click here.

Networks

Comments

comments powered by Disqus