Printings

Oblivion Ring - Shards of Alara
Comments
  • All printings
  • Oblivion Ring - Modern Masters 2015 Edition (card.rarity.U) Oblivion Ring - Planechase (card.rarity.C) Oblivion Ring - Magic 2013 (card.rarity.U) Oblivion Ring - Duel Decks: Venser vs. Koth (card.rarity.U) Oblivion Ring - Magic 2012 (card.rarity.U) Oblivion Ring - Magic: The Gathering-Commander (card.rarity.C) Oblivion Ring - Duel Decks: Knights vs. Dragons (card.rarity.C) Oblivion Ring - Shards of Alara (card.rarity.C) Oblivion Ring - Lorwyn (card.rarity.C)

Informations

  • Expansion : Shards of Alara - 20/249 (card.rarity.C) Shards of Alara (card.rarity.C)
  • Artist : Franz Vohwinkel

English printing

  • Oblivion Ring
  • Enchantment
  • When Oblivion Ring comes into play, remove another target nonland permanent from the game.
    When Oblivion Ring leaves play, return the removed card to play under its owner's control.
  • A circle of light and a word of confinement.

French printing

  • Cercle de l'oubli
  • Enchantement
  • Quand le Cercle de l'oubli arrive en jeu, retirez de la partie un autre permanent non-terrain ciblé.
    Quand le Cercle de l'oubli quitte le jeu, renvoyez en jeu sous le contrôle de son propriétaire la carte retirée.
  • Un cercle de lumière et une parole d'emprisonnement.

Oracle

  • Oblivion Ring
  • Enchantment
  • When Oblivion Ring enters the battlefield, exile another target nonland permanent.
    When Oblivion Ring leaves the battlefield, return the exiled card to the battlefield under its owner's control.

Rulings

  • If Oblivion Ring leaves the battlefield before its first ability has resolved, its second ability will trigger and do nothing. Then its first ability will resolve and exile the targeted nonland permanent forever. [2007-10-01]
  • If there are no nonland permanents on the battlefield other than an Oblivion Ring, and the card it exiled was another Oblivion Ring, casting a third Oblivion Ring will result in an involuntary infinite loop that will end the game in a draw (unless someone chooses to break it by putting another nonland permanent onto the battlefield or destroying one of the Oblivion Rings, for example). [2007-10-01]
  • If the exiled card is an Aura, that card's owner chooses what it will enchant as it comes back onto the battlefield. An Aura put onto the battlefield this way doesn't target anything, but the Aura's enchant ability restricts what it can be attached to. If the Aura can't legally be attached to anything, it remains exiled forever. [2008-10-01]

Quotation

  • NM/MT : -0,10 € Quotation decrease
  • Foil : -1,20 € Quotation increase

Albums

This space is reserved to members registered on MTG Addict.

It allows a free managment with no restriction of yours cards collections. To open quickly an MTG Addict account click here. If you already have an account click here.

Networks

Comments

comments powered by Disqus