Printings

Informations

English printing

  • Skill Borrower
  • Artifact Creature — Human Wizard
  • Play with the top card of your library revealed.
    As long as the top card of your library is an artifact or creature card, Skill Borrower has all activated abilities of that card. (If any of the abilities use that card's name, use this creature's name instead.)
  • 1/3

French printing

  • Emprunteuse de talent
  • Créature-artefact : humain et sorcier
  • Jouez avec la carte du dessus de votre bibliothèque révélée.
    Tant que la carte du dessus de votre bibliothèque est une carte d'artefact ou de créature, l'Emprunteuse de talent a toutes les capacités activées de cette carte. (Si l'une de ces capacités utilise le nom de cette carte, utilisez le nom de cette créature à la place.)
  • 1/3

Oracle

  • Skill Borrower
  • Artifact Creature - Human Wizard
  • Play with the top card of your library revealed.
    As long as the top card of your library is an artifact or creature card, Skill Borrower has all activated abilities of that card. (If any of the abilities use that card's name, use this creature's name instead.)
  • 1/3

Rulings

  • The only difference between a colored artifact and a colorless artifact is, obviously, its color. Unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact requires colored mana to cast. Also unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact has a color in all zones. It will interact with cards that care about color. Other than that, a colored artifact behaves just like any other artifact. It will interact as normal with any card that cares about artifacts, such as Shatter or Arcbound Ravager. [2008-10-01]
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities; they have colons in their reminder text. [2008-10-01]
  • If an effect tells you to draw several cards, reveal each one before you draw it. Skill Borrower will momentarily gain the activated abilities of artifact and creature cards revealed this way, but you won't be able to activate those abilities while the effect is still happening. [2008-10-01]
  • If the top card of your library changes during the process of casting a spell or activating an ability, the new top card won't be revealed until the process of casting the spell or activating the ability ends (all targets are chosen, all costs are paid, and so on). [2008-10-01]
  • If the top card of your library changes while you're activating one of Skill Borrower's activated abilities gained from that card, the ability will still be activated and will resolve normally even though Skill Borrower has lost that ability. [2008-10-01]
  • Skill Borrower may gain activated abilities that it can't use. For example, if the top card of your library is an artifact or creature card with cycling, Skill Borrower will have cycling. However, since cycling can't be activated from the battlefield, this won't have any significant benefit. The same is true for unearth. [2008-10-01]

Quotation

  • NM/MT : 0,40 € Quotation increase
  • Foil : 0,20 € Quotation decrease

Albums

This space is reserved to members registered on MTG Addict.

It allows a free managment with no restriction of yours cards collections. To open quickly an MTG Addict account click here. If you already have an account click here.

Networks

Comments

comments powered by Disqus