Printings

Corpse Connoisseur - Shards of Alara
Comments
  • All printings
  • Corpse Connoisseur - Modern Masters 2017 Edition (card.rarity.U) Corpse Connoisseur - Duel Decks: Sorin vs. Tibalt (card.rarity.U) Corpse Connoisseur - Shards of Alara (card.rarity.U)

Informations

English printing

  • Corpse Connoisseur
  • Creature — Zombie Wizard
  • When Corpse Connoisseur comes into play, you may search your library for a creature card and put that card into your graveyard. If you do, shuffle your library.
    Unearth 3b (3b: Return this card from your graveyard to play. It gains haste. Remove it from the game at end of turn or if it would leave play. Unearth only as a sorcery.)
  • 3/3

French printing

  • Connaisseur en cadavres
  • Créature : zombie et sorcier
  • Quand le Connaisseur en cadavres arrive en jeu, vous pouvez chercher dans votre bibliothèque une carte de créature et mettre cette carte dans votre cimetière. Si vous faites ainsi, mélangez votre bibliothèque.
    Exhumation 3b (3b : Renvoyez en jeu cette carte de votre cimetière. Elle acquiert la célérité. Retirez-la de la partie à la fin du tour ou si elle devait quitter le jeu. N'exhumez que lorsque vous pourriez jouer un rituel.)
  • 3/3

Oracle

  • Corpse Connoisseur
  • Creature - Zombie Wizard
  • When Corpse Connoisseur enters the battlefield, you may search your library for a creature card and put that card into your graveyard. If you do, shuffle your library.
    Unearth {3}{B} ({3}{B}: Return this card from your graveyard to the battlefield. It gains haste. Exile it at the beginning of the next end step or if it would leave the battlefield. Unearth only as a sorcery.)
  • 3/3

Rulings

  • If you activate a card's unearth ability but that card is removed from your graveyard before the ability resolves, that unearth ability will resolve and do nothing. [2008-10-01]
  • Activating a creature card's unearth ability isn't the same as casting the creature card. The unearth ability is put on the stack, but the creature card is not. Spells and abilities that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle) will interact with unearth, but spells and abilities that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul) will not. [2008-10-01]
  • At the beginning of the end step, a creature returned to the battlefield with unearth is exiled. This is a delayed triggered ability, and it can be countered by effects such as Stifle or Voidslime that counter triggered abilities. If the ability is countered, the creature will stay on the battlefield and the delayed trigger won't trigger again. However, the replacement effect will still exile the creature when it eventually leaves the battlefield. [2008-10-01]
  • Unearth grants haste to the creature that's returned to the battlefield. However, neither of the "exile" abilities is granted to that creature. If that creature loses all its abilities, it will still be exiled at the beginning of the end step, and if it would leave the battlefield, it is still exiled instead. [2008-10-01]
  • If a creature returned to the battlefield with unearth would leave the battlefield for any reason, it's exiled instead -- unless the spell or ability that's causing the creature to leave the battlefield is actually trying to exile it! In that case, it succeeds at exiling it. If it later returns the creature card to the battlefield (as Oblivion Ring or Flickerwisp might, for example), the creature card will return to the battlefield as a new object with no relation to its previous existence. The unearth effect will no longer apply to it. [2008-10-01]

Quotation

  • NM/MT : 0,20 € Quotation stable
  • Foil : 0,40 € Quotation stable

Albums

This space is reserved to members registered on MTG Addict.

It allows a free managment with no restriction of yours cards collections. To open quickly an MTG Addict account click here. If you already have an account click here.

Networks

Comments

comments powered by Disqus