Printings

Informations

English printing

  • Sorcerer's Broom
  • Artifact Creature — Spirit
  • Whenever you sacrifice another permanent, you may pay 3. If you do, create a token that's a copy of Sorcerer's Broom.
  • "Reynald wished for an army to sweep away his enemies. The fae king smiled."
    Beyond the Great Henge
  • 2/1

French printing

  • Balai de sorcier
  • Créature-artefact : esprit
  • À chaque fois que vous sacrifiez un autre permanent, vous pouvez payer 3. Si vous faites ainsi, créez un jeton qui est une copie du Balai de sorcier.
  • « Reynald souhaita avoir une armée capable de balayer ses ennemis. Le roi des fæs esquissa un sourire. »
    Au-delà du Grand Cromlech
  • 2/1

Oracle

  • Sorcerer's Broom
  • Artifact Creature — Spirit
  • Whenever you sacrifice another permanent, you may pay {3}. If you do, create a token that's a copy of Sorcerer's Broom.
  • 2/1

Rulings

  • The ability of Sorcerer’s Broom is a triggered ability, not an activated ability. It doesn’t allow you to sacrifice a permanent whenever you want; rather, you need some other way of sacrificing permanents, such as the activated ability of Food tokens. [0000-00-00]
  • If you sacrifice Sorcerer’s Broom and another permanent at the same time, Sorcerer’s Broom’s ability triggers for that permanent. [0000-00-00]
  • While resolving the triggered ability of Sorcerer’s Broom, you can’t pay [0000-00-00]
  • for each of their abilities. [0000-00-00]
  • The token will have Sorcerer’s Broom’s ability. It will also be able to create copies of itself. [0000-00-00]
  • The token won’t copy counters, Auras, or Equipment on Sorcerer’s Broom, nor will it copy other effects that have changed Sorcerer’s Broom’s power, toughness, types, color, and so on. Normally, this means the token will simply be a Sorcerer’s Broom, but if any copy effects have affected that Sorcerer’s Broom, they’re taken into account. [0000-00-00]
  • If Sorcerer’s Broom leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the token will still enter the battlefield as a copy of Sorcerer’s Broom, using Sorcerer’s Broom’s copiable values from when it was last on the battlefield. [0000-00-00]

Quotation

  • NM/MT : not available
  • Foil : not available

Albums

This space is reserved to members registered on MTG Addict.

It allows a free managment with no restriction of yours cards collections. To open quickly an MTG Addict account click here. If you already have an account click here.

Networks

Comments

comments powered by Disqus