Printings

Informations

English printing

  • Giant's Skewer
  • Artifact — Equipment
  • Equipped creature gets +2/+1.
    Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a creature, create a Food token. (It's an artifact with "2, t, Sacrifice this artifact: You gain 3 life.")
    Equip 3 (3: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

French printing

  • Brochette de géant
  • Artefact : équipement
  • La créature équipée gagne +2/+1.
    À chaque fois que la créature équipée inflige des blessures de combat à une créature, créez un jeton Nourriture. (C'est un artefact avec « 2, t, sacrifiez cet artefact : Vous gagnez 3 points de vie. »)
    Équipement 3 (3 : Attachez à la créature ciblée que vous contrôlez. N'attachez l'équipement que lorsque vous pourriez lancer un rituel.)

Oracle

  • Giant's Skewer
  • Artifact — Equipment
  • Equipped creature gets +2/+1.
    Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a creature, create a Food token.
    Equip {3}

Rulings

  • The triggered ability of Giant’s Skewer triggers even if the equipped creature died, and even if the creature that was dealt damage didn’t die. [0000-00-00]
  • Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures (such as Gingerbrute), it’s never a creature type. [0000-00-00]
  • You can’t sacrifice a Food token to pay multiple costs. For example, you can’t sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate the ability of Tempting Witch. [0000-00-00]
  • Whatever you do, don’t eat the delicious cards. [0000-00-00]

Quotation

  • NM/MT : not available
  • Foil : not available

Albums

This space is reserved to members registered on MTG Addict.

It allows a free managment with no restriction of yours cards collections. To open quickly an MTG Addict account click here. If you already have an account click here.

Networks

Comments

comments powered by Disqus