Printings

Chevill, Bane of Monsters - Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths
Comments
  • All printings
  • Chevill, Bane of Monsters - Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths (card.rarity.M) Chevill, Bane of Monsters - Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths (card.rarity.M)

Informations

English printing

  • Chevill, Bane of Monsters
  • Legendary Creature — Human Rogue
  • Deathtouch
    At the beginning of your upkeep, if your opponents control no permanents with bounty counters on them, put a bounty counter on target creature or planeswalker an opponent controls.
    Whenever a permanent an opponent controls with a bounty counter on it dies, you gain 3 life and draw a card.
  • 1/3

French printing

  • Chévill, fléau des monstres
  • Créature légendaire : humain et gredin
  • Contact mortel
    Au début de votre entretien, si vos adversaires ne contrôlent pas de permanents avec des marqueurs « prime » sur eux, mettez un marqueur « prime » sur une cible, créature ou planeswalker, qu'un adversaire contrôle.
    À chaque fois qu'un permanent avec un marqueur « prime » qu'un adversaire contrôle meurt, vous gagnez 3 points de vie et vous piochez une carte.
  • 1/3

Oracle

  • Chevill, Bane of Monsters
  • Legendary Creature — Human Rogue
  • Deathtouch
    At the beginning of your upkeep, if your opponents control no permanents with bounty counters on them, put a bounty counter on target creature or planeswalker an opponent controls.
    Whenever a permanent an opponent controls with a bounty counter on it dies, you gain 3 life and draw a card.
  • 1/3

Rulings

  • Chevill’s middle ability and last ability look for any bounty counter on your opponents’ permanents, not just one from that Chevill. For example, if players A and B each control a Chevill and player A has put a bounty counter on player C’s creature, player B’s Chevill won’t put a counter on anything and both players will gain 3 life and draw a card when that creature dies. [0000-00-00]
  • If the creature or planeswalker with a bounty counter on it ceases to be a creature or planeswalker, Chevill’s last ability will still trigger if that permanent is put into a graveyard from the battlefield. [0000-00-00]
  • If Chevill leaves the battlefield at the same time that an opponent’s permanent with a bounty counter on it dies, you gain 3 life and draw a card. If Chevill leaves the battlefield before that permanent dies, Chevill’s last ability won’t be around to trigger. [0000-00-00]
  • If your life total is brought to 0 or less at the same time that a creature with a bounty counter on it is dealt lethal damage, you lose the game before the last ability goes on the stack. [0000-00-00]

Quotation

  • NM/MT : not available
  • Foil : not available

Albums

This space is reserved to members registered on MTG Addict.

It allows a free managment with no restriction of yours cards collections. To open quickly an MTG Addict account click here. If you already have an account click here.

Networks

Comments

comments powered by Disqus