Printings

Narset of the Ancient Way - Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths
Comments
  • All printings
  • Narset of the Ancient Way - Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths (card.rarity.M) Narset of the Ancient Way - Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths (card.rarity.M)

Informations

English printing

  • Narset of the Ancient Way
  • Legendary Planeswalker — Narset
  • +1: You gain 2 life. Add u, r, or w. Spend this mana only to cast a noncreature spell.
    ?2: Draw a card, then you may discard a card. When you discard a nonland card this way, Narset of the Ancient Way deals damage equal to that card's converted mana cost to target creature or planeswalker.
    ?6: You get an emblem with "Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this emblem deals 2 damage to any target."
  • 4

French printing

  • Narset des traditions
  • Planeswalker légendaire : Narset
  • +1: Vous gagnez 2 points de vie. Ajoutez u, r ou w. Ne dépensez ce mana que pour lancer un sort non-créature.
    -2: Piochez une carte, puis défaussez-vous d'une carte. Quand vous vous défaussez d'une carte non-terrain de cette manière, Narset des traditions inflige un nombre de blessures égal au coût converti de mana de cette carte à une cible, créature ou planeswalker.
    -6: Vous gagnez un emblème avec « À chaque fois que vous lancez un sort non-créature, cet emblème inflige 2 blessures à n'importe quelle cible. »
  • 4

Oracle

  • Narset of the Ancient Way
  • Legendary Planeswalker — Narset
  • +1: You gain 2 life. Add {U}, {R}, or {W}. Spend this mana only to cast a noncreature spell.
    ?2: Draw a card, then you may discard a card. When you discard a nonland card this way, Narset of the Ancient Way deals damage equal to that card's converted mana cost to target creature or planeswalker.
    ?6: You get an emblem with "Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this emblem deals 2 damage to any target."
  • 4

Rulings

  • Because it’s a loyalty ability, Narset’s first ability isn’t a mana ability. It can be activated only any time you could cast a sorcery. It uses the stack and can be responded to. [0000-00-00]
  • Narset’s second ability goes on the stack without a target. While that ability is resolving, you draw a card and may choose to discard a card. When you discard a nonland card this way, the reflexive triggered ability triggers and you pick a target to be dealt damage. This is different from effects that say “If you do . . .” in that you choose a target after looking at the card you draw and players can respond to the reflexive triggered ability knowing how much damage will be dealt. [0000-00-00]
  • You can discard a card even if Narset leaves the battlefield before her middle ability resolves. The reflexive triggered ability will still trigger if you discard a nonland card. [0000-00-00]
  • If a card you discard has [0000-00-00]
  • 4/17/2020 [0000-00-00]
  • 4/17/2020 [0000-00-00]

Quotation

  • NM/MT : not available
  • Foil : not available

Albums

This space is reserved to members registered on MTG Addict.

It allows a free managment with no restriction of yours cards collections. To open quickly an MTG Addict account click here. If you already have an account click here.

Networks

Comments

comments powered by Disqus