Printings

Jegantha, the Wellspring - Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths
Comments
  • All printings
  • Jegantha, the Wellspring - Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths (card.rarity.R) Jegantha, the Wellspring - Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths (card.rarity.R)

Informations

English printing

  • Jegantha, the Wellspring
  • Legendary Creature — Elemental Elk
  • Companion — No card in your starting deck has more than one of the same mana symbol in its mana cost. (If this card is your chosen companion, you may cast it once from outside the game.)
    t: Add wubrg. This mana can't be spent to pay generic mana costs.
  • 5/5

French printing

  • Jegantha, la Source
  • Créature légendaire : élémental et élan
  • Compagnon — Aucune carte de votre deck de départ n'a plus d'un même symbole de mana dans son coût de mana. (Si cette carte est le compagnon de votre choix, vous pouvez la lancer une fois depuis l'extérieur de la partie.)
    t : Ajoutez wubrg. Ce mana ne peut pas être utilisé pour payer des coûts de mana génériques.
  • 5/5

Oracle

  • Jegantha, the Wellspring
  • Legendary Creature — Elemental Elk
  • Companion — No card in your starting deck has more than one of the same mana symbol in its mana cost.
    {T}: Add {W}{U}{B}{R}{G}. This mana can't be spent to pay generic mana costs.
  • 5/5

Rulings

  • Jegantha’s companion ability compares the exact symbols in the mana costs of cards in your deck. If any one card has the same symbol twice, such as [0000-00-00]
  • 4/17/2020 [0000-00-00]
  • , [0000-00-00]
  • . It is any cost requiring mana where that cost isn’t [0000-00-00]
  • , [0000-00-00]
  • , [0000-00-00]
  • . [0000-00-00]
  • Your companion begins the game outside the game. In tournament play, this means your sideboard. In casual play, it’s simply a card you own that’s not in your starting deck. [0000-00-00]
  • Before shuffling your deck to become your library, you may reveal one card from outside the game to be your companion if your starting deck meets the requirements of the companion ability. You can’t reveal more than one. It remains revealed outside the game as the game begins. [0000-00-00]
  • The requirements of the companion ability apply only to your starting deck. They do not apply to your sideboard. [0000-00-00]
  • If more than one player wishes to reveal a companion, the starting player does so first, and players proceed in turn order. Once a player has chosen not to reveal a companion, that player can’t change their mind. [0000-00-00]
  • If you reveal a companion outside the game, for as long as it remains there, you may cast it any time it’s legal to cast. Once you do, it comes into the game and behaves like any other card you’ve brought into the game. For example, if it’s countered or destroyed, it’s put into your graveyard, remaining in the game. [0000-00-00]
  • The companion’s other abilities apply only if the creature is on the battlefield. They have no effect while the companion is outside the game. [0000-00-00]
  • The companion ability has no effect if the card is in your starting deck and creates no restriction on putting a card with a companion ability into your starting deck. For example, Zirda may be in your starting deck even if your other permanent cards don’t all have activated abilities. [0000-00-00]
  • You may have one companion in the Commander variant. Your deck, including your commander, must meet its companion requirement. Your companion is not one of your one hundred cards. [0000-00-00]

Quotation

  • NM/MT : not available
  • Foil : not available

Albums

This space is reserved to members registered on MTG Addict.

It allows a free managment with no restriction of yours cards collections. To open quickly an MTG Addict account click here. If you already have an account click here.

Networks

Comments

comments powered by Disqus