Printings

Informations

English printing

  • Escape Protocol
  • Enchantment
  • Whenever you cycle a card, you may pay 1. When you do, exile target artifact or creature you control, then return it to the battlefield under its owner's control.
  • Sanctuaries harnessed the glowstones' natural reaction to monsters to create a warning system.

French printing

  • Protocole d'évasion
  • Enchantement
  • À chaque fois que vous recyclez une carte, vous pouvez payer 1. Quand vous faites ainsi, exilez un artefact ciblé ou une créature ciblée que vous contrôlez, puis renvoyez-la sur le champ de bataille sous le contrôle de son propriétaire.
  • Les sanctuaires ont exploité la réaction naturelle des nitescenthes face aux monstres pour en faire un système d'alerte.

Oracle

  • Escape Protocol
  • Enchantment
  • Whenever you cycle a card, you may pay {1}. When you do, exile target artifact or creature you control, then return it to the battlefield under its owner's control.

Rulings

  • While resolving Escape Protocol’s triggered ability, you can’t pay [0000-00-00]
  • 4/17/2020 [0000-00-00]
  • . If you do, a second ability triggers and you pick a target artifact or creature you control. This is different from abilities that say “If you do . . .” in that players may cast spells and activate abilities after mana is paid but before the target changes zones. [0000-00-00]
  • When the card returns to the battlefield, it will be a new object with no connection to the card that was exiled. Auras attached to the exiled permanent will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist. [0000-00-00]
  • If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won’t return to the battlefield. [0000-00-00]
  • Some cards with cycling have an ability that triggers when you cycle them, and some cards have an ability that triggers whenever you cycle any card. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability. [0000-00-00]
  • Triggered abilities from cycling a card and the cycling ability itself aren’t spells. Effects that interact with spells (such as that of Cancel) won’t affect them. [0000-00-00]
  • You can cycle a card even if it has a triggered ability from cycling that won’t have a legal target. This is because the cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. This also means that if either ability is countered (with Disallow, for example), the other ability will still resolve. [0000-00-00]

Quotation

  • NM/MT : not available
  • Foil : not available

Albums

This space is reserved to members registered on MTG Addict.

It allows a free managment with no restriction of yours cards collections. To open quickly an MTG Addict account click here. If you already have an account click here.

Networks

Comments

comments powered by Disqus