Printings

Desertion - Conspiracy: Take the Crown
Comments
  • All printings
  • Desertion - Conspiracy: Take the Crown (card.rarity.R) Desertion - Classic Sixth Edition (card.rarity.R) Desertion - Visions (card.rarity.R)

Informations

English printing

  • Desertion
  • Instant
  • Counter target spell. If an artifact or creature spell is countered this way, put that card onto the battlefield under your control instead of into its owner's graveyard.
  • First the insult, then the injury.

French printing

  • Désertion
  • There is no printing for this langage.

Oracle

  • Desertion
  • Instant
  • Counter target spell. If an artifact or creature spell is countered this way, put that card onto the battlefield under your control instead of into its owner's graveyard.

Rulings

  • The card is put onto the battlefield, but any effects that check if the original card was "cast from your hand" will not trigger or otherwise consider the card to have been cast from your hand. The card was put onto the battlefield by the effect of Desertion instead. [2004-10-04]
  • This spell includes a replacement effect. If the target is an artifact or creature, it never goes to the graveyard. [2004-10-04]
  • If the spell is not countered (because the spell it targets can't be countered), then this card's ability does not put the card onto the battlefield. The spell continues to resolve as normal. [2004-10-04]

Quotation

  • NM/MT : 1,50 € Quotation decrease
  • Foil : 2,00 € Quotation decrease

Albums

This space is reserved to members registered on MTG Addict.

It allows a free managment with no restriction of yours cards collections. To open quickly an MTG Addict account click here. If you already have an account click here.

Networks

Comments

comments powered by Disqus