Printings

Acier sculpteur - 10ième Edition
Comments
  • All printings
  • Acier sculpteur - Double Masters (card.rarity.R) Sculpting Steel - Kaladesh Inventions (card.rarity.S) Acier sculpteur - 10ième Edition (card.rarity.R) Acier sculpteur - Mirrodin (card.rarity.R)

Informations

  • Expansion : 10ième Edition - 342/383 (card.rarity.R) 10ième Edition (card.rarity.R)
  • Artist : Heather Hudson

French printing

  • Acier sculpteur
  • Artefact
  • Au moment où l'Acier sculpteur arrive en jeu, vous pouvez choisir un artefact en jeu. Si vous faites ainsi, l'Acier sculpteur arrive en jeu comme une copie de cet artefact.
  • Une artificière en a laissé tomber un dans un coffre empli de pièces de cuivre… Elle l'y cherche encore.

English printing

  • Sculpting Steel
  • Artifact
  • As Sculpting Steel comes into play, you may choose an artifact in play. If you do, Sculpting Steel comes into play as a copy of that artifact.
  • An artificer once dropped one in a vault full of coins. She has yet to find it.

Oracle

  • Sculpting Steel
  • Artifact
  • You may have Sculpting Steel enter the battlefield as a copy of any artifact on the battlefield.

Rulings

  • Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied artifact will trigger when Sculpting Steel enters the battlefield. Any "as enters the battlefield" or "enters the battlefield with" abilities of the chosen artifact will also work.  For example, if Sculpting Steel copies an artifact creature with sunburst, the copy will get +1/+1 counters based on the number of different colors of mana used to pay Sculpting Steel's total cost. If Sculpting Steel copies a noncreature artifact with sunburst, the copy will get charge counters based on the number of different colors of mana used to pay Sculpting Steel's total cost. [2004-12-01]
  • Sculpting Steel doesn't copy whether the original artifact is tapped or untapped. It also doesn't copy any counters on that artifact, any Auras or Equipment attached to that artifact, or any effects that are currently affecting that artifact -- you get exactly what's printed on the chosen card and nothing more. So if you copy an animated Chimeric Staff, for example, you get a normal, nonanimated Chimeric Staff. [2007-07-15]
  • If the chosen artifact is copying something else (for example, if the chosen artifact is another Sculpting Steel), then your Sculpting Steel enters the battlefield as whatever the chosen artifact copied. [2007-07-15]
  • If the chosen artifact is a token, your Sculpting Steel copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put it onto the battlefield. Your Sculpting Steel is not considered to be a token. [2007-07-15]
  • You can choose not to copy anything. In that case, Sculpting Steel stays on the battlefield as an artifact that doesn't do much of anything. [2007-07-15]

Quotation

  • NM/MT : 0,10 € Quotation stable
  • Foil : -2,00 € Quotation decrease

Albums

This space is reserved to members registered on MTG Addict.

It allows a free managment with no restriction of yours cards collections. To open quickly an MTG Addict account click here. If you already have an account click here.

Networks

Comments

comments powered by Disqus