Printings

Informations

  • Expansion : Core Set 2020 - 285/344 (card.rarity.U) Core Set 2020 (card.rarity.U)
  • Artist : Jana Schirmer

French printing

  • Paladine jumelame
  • Créature : humain et chevalier
  • À chaque fois que vous gagnez des points de vie, mettez un marqueur +1/+1 sur la Paladine jumelame.
    Tant que vous avez au moins 25 points de vie, la Paladine jumelame a la double initiative. (Elle inflige des blessures de combat d'initiative et des blessures de combat normales.)
  • 3/3

English printing

  • Twinblade Paladin
  • Creature — Human Knight
  • Whenever you gain life, put a +1/+1 counter on Twinblade Paladin.
    As long as you have 25 or more life, Twinblade Paladin has double strike. (It deals both first-strike and regular combat damage.)
  • 3/3

Oracle

  • Twinblade Paladin
  • Creature — Human Knight
  • Whenever you gain life, put a +1/+1 counter on Twinblade Paladin.
    As long as you have 25 or more life, Twinblade Paladin has double strike.
  • 3/3

Rulings

  • The first ability of Twinblade Paladin triggers just once for each life-gaining event, whether it’s 1 life from Impassioned Orator or 4 life from Dawning Angel. If you gain an amount of life “for each” of something or “equal to the number” of something, that life is gained as one event and the ability of Twinblade Paladin triggers only once. [0000-00-00]
  • If Twinblade Paladin is dealt lethal damage at the same time that you gain life, it won’t receive a counter from its ability in time to save it. [0000-00-00]
  • Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Twinblade Paladin’s first ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once. [0000-00-00]
  • If you’re dealt first-strike combat damage that brings your life total below 25, Twinblade Paladin will immediately lose double strike. It won’t deal regular combat damage unless you bring your life total back above 25 before the regular combat damage step. [0000-00-00]
  • If Twinblade Paladin gains double strike after combat damage has already been dealt (most likely because a creature with lifelink dealt combat damage), Twinblade Paladin will deal only regular combat damage. [0000-00-00]
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won’t cause the first ability to trigger, even though it caused your team’s life total to increase. [0000-00-00]
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, Twinblade Paladin has double strike as long as your team has 25 or more life. [0000-00-00]

Quotation

  • NM/MT : not available
  • Foil : not available

Albums

This space is reserved to members registered on MTG Addict.

It allows a free managment with no restriction of yours cards collections. To open quickly an MTG Addict account click here. If you already have an account click here.

Networks

Comments

comments powered by Disqus