Printings

Canoniste des Éthermentés - Les éclats d'Alara
Comments
  • All printings
  • Ethersworn Canonist - Modern Masters (card.rarity.R) Canoniste des Éthermentés - Les éclats d'Alara (card.rarity.R)

Informations

French printing

  • Canoniste des Éthermentés
  • Créature-artefact : humain et clerc
  • Chaque joueur qui, ce tour-ci, a joué un sort non-artefact ne peut pas jouer de sort non-artefact supplémentaire.
  • « Le noble ouvrage de notre ordre est d'infuser toute vie sur Esper avec l'étherium. Notre objectif sera atteint plus rapidement si toute nouvelle vie est... supprimée. »
  • 2/2

English printing

  • Ethersworn Canonist
  • Artifact Creature — Human Cleric
  • Each player who has played a nonartifact spell this turn can't play additional nonartifact spells.
  • "The noble work of our order is to infuse all life on Esper with etherium. Our goal will be reached more rapidly if new life is . . . suppressed."
  • 2/2

Oracle

  • Ethersworn Canonist
  • Artifact Creature - Human Cleric
  • Each player who has cast a nonartifact spell this turn can't cast additional nonartifact spells.
  • 2/2

Rulings

  • The only difference between a colored artifact and a colorless artifact is, obviously, its color. Unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact requires colored mana to cast. Also unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact has a color in all zones. It will interact with cards that care about color. Other than that, a colored artifact behaves just like any other artifact. It will interact as normal with any card that cares about artifacts, such as Shatter or Arcbound Ravager. [2008-10-01]
  • In other words: Each turn, each player can cast any number of artifact spells plus a maximum of one nonartifact spell. [2008-10-01]
  • This effect counts all nonartifact spells that are cast, even those that are countered. [2008-10-01]
  • This effect takes into account spells that were cast earlier in the turn that Ethersworn Canonist entered the battlefield, including any spells still on the stack. However, any spells on the stack as Ethersworn Canonist enters the battlefield have already been "cast" by that point, so they're not affected by it. [2008-10-01]

Quotation

  • NM/MT : 8.00 € Quotation decrease
  • Foil : 16.00 € Quotation decrease

Albums

This space is reserved to members registered on MTG Addict.

It allows a free managment with no restriction of yours cards collections. To open quickly an MTG Addict account click here. If you already have an account click here.

Networks

Comments

comments powered by Disqus