Printings

Informations

French printing

  • Ultimatum luminescent
  • Rituel
  • Retirez de la partie les cinq cartes du dessus de votre bibliothèque. Un adversaire sépare ces cartes en deux tas. Vous pouvez jouer n'importe quel nombre de cartes de l'un de ces tas sans payer leurs coûts de mana.
  • La révélation de la vérité ne fit qu'attiser la curiosité de Tezzeret pour les secrets encore ensevelis.

English printing

  • Brilliant Ultimatum
  • Sorcery
  • Remove the top five cards of your library from the game. An opponent separates those cards into two piles. You may play any number of cards from one of those piles without paying their mana costs.
  • Revealing the truth only deepened Tezzeret's curiosity for the secrets still buried.

Oracle

  • Brilliant Ultimatum
  • Sorcery
  • Exile the top five cards of your library. An opponent separates those cards into two piles. You may play any number of cards from one of those piles without paying their mana costs.

Rulings

  • The cards are exiled face up. [2008-10-01]
  • One of the piles may have zero cards in it if the opponent wishes. [2008-10-01]
  • You play cards from the chosen pile as part of the resolution of Brilliant Ultimatum. You may play them in any order. Timing restrictions based on the card's type (such as creature or sorcery) are ignored. Other play restrictions are not (such as "Cast [this card] only during combat"). You play all of the cards you like, putting land onto the battlefield and spells on the stack, then Brilliant Ultimatum finishes resolving and is put into your graveyard. The spells you cast this way will then resolve as normal, one at a time, in the opposite order that they were put on the stack. [2008-10-01]
  • You can play a land card from the chosen pile only if it's your turn (which it probably is, since Brilliant Ultimatum is a sorcery) and you haven't yet played a land this turn. That means that if there are two lands in the chosen pile, you'll be able to play a maximum of one of them. [2008-10-01]
  • If you cast a card "without paying its mana cost," you can't pay any alternative costs. You can pay additional costs, such as conspire costs and kicker costs. [2008-10-01]
  • The cards in the pile that wasn't chosen remain exiled. Likewise, any cards in the chosen pile that you can't play or you choose not to play remain exiled. [2008-10-01]

Quotation

  • NM/MT : 0,30 € Quotation stable
  • Foil : 0,00 € Quotation decrease

Albums

This space is reserved to members registered on MTG Addict.

It allows a free managment with no restriction of yours cards collections. To open quickly an MTG Addict account click here. If you already have an account click here.

Networks

Comments

comments powered by Disqus