Printings

Informations

French printing

  • Étreinte de l'immortalité
  • Artefact
  • t, retirez de la partie deux cartes de votre cimetière : Piochez une carte.
    Si des blessures devaient vous être infligées, prévenez ces blessures. Retirez de la partie une carte de votre cimetière pour chaque 1 blessure prévenue de cette manière.
    Quand il n'y a plus de carte dans votre cimetière, vous perdez la partie.

English printing

  • Immortal Coil
  • Artifact
  • t, Remove two cards in your graveyard from the game: Draw a card.
    If damage would be dealt to you, prevent that damage. Remove a card in your graveyard from the game for each 1 damage prevented this way.
    When there are no cards in your graveyard, you lose the game.

Oracle

  • Immortal Coil
  • Artifact
  • {T}, Exile two cards from your graveyard: Draw a card.
    If damage would be dealt to you, prevent that damage. Exile a card from your graveyard for each 1 damage prevented this way.
    When there are no cards in your graveyard, you lose the game.

Rulings

  • The only difference between a colored artifact and a colorless artifact is, obviously, its color. Unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact requires colored mana to cast. Also unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact has a color in all zones. It will interact with cards that care about color. Other than that, a colored artifact behaves just like any other artifact. It will interact as normal with any card that cares about artifacts, such as Shatter or Arcbound Ravager. [2008-10-01]
  • The first ability exiles two cards in your graveyard as a cost. You can't activate this ability unless you have at least two cards in your graveyard. Exiling those two cards can't be responded to. [2008-10-01]
  • The second ability prevents all damage that would be dealt to you, regardless of how many cards are in your graveyard. For example, if you have three cards in your graveyard and would be dealt 5 damage, Immortal Coil prevents all 5 damage and exiles all the cards in your graveyard. [2008-10-01]
  • The third ability checks whether your graveyard is empty only at the time it triggers. Putting a card into your graveyard after that doesn't help. You'll lose the game when the ability resolves. [2008-10-01]
  • If the third ability is countered, but your graveyard is still empty, the ability will immediately trigger again. [2008-10-01]
  • If the third ability is countered, but your graveyard is still empty, the ability will immediately trigger again. [2008-10-01]
  • Similarly, if the third ability resolves but you don't lose the game for some reason (because you control Platinum Angel, perhaps), it will immediately trigger again if your graveyard is still empty. Immortal Coil + Platinum Angel + an empty graveyard is an involuntary infinite loop. Unless a player disrupts it, the game will end in a draw. [2008-10-01]
  • Suppose you control Immortal Coil and a planeswalker, and a source controlled by an opponent would deal noncombat damage to you. Both Immortal Coil and the planeswalker have effects that could affect that damage. You choose one to apply. -- If you apply Immortal Coil's effect, the damage is prevented. The planeswalker replacement effect is no longer applicable. -- If you apply the planeswalker replacement effect, your opponent then chooses whether he or she wants to redirect the damage to your planeswalker. If your opponent does, then that many loyalty counters are removed from the planeswalker, and Immortal Coil's effect is no longer applicable. If your opponent doesn't, then Immortal Coil's effect applies and the damage is prevented. [2008-10-01]

Quotation

  • NM/MT : 0,40 € Quotation stable
  • Foil : 0,50 € Quotation increase

Albums

This space is reserved to members registered on MTG Addict.

It allows a free managment with no restriction of yours cards collections. To open quickly an MTG Addict account click here. If you already have an account click here.

Networks

Comments

comments powered by Disqus