Printings

Informations

French printing

  • Transformation en citrouille
  • Éphémère
  • Renvoyez le permanent non-terrain ciblé dans la main de son propriétaire. Piochez une carte.
    Inflexible — Si au moins trois manas bleus ont été dépensés pour lancer ce sort, créez un jeton Nourriture. (C'est un artefact avec « 2, t, sacrifiez cet artefact : Vous gagnez 3 points de vie. »)

English printing

  • Turn into a Pumpkin
  • Instant
  • Return target nonland permanent to its owner's hand. Draw a card.
    Adamant — If at least three blue mana was spent to cast this spell, create a Food token. (It's an artifact with "2, t, Sacrifice this artifact: You gain 3 life.")

Oracle

  • Turn into a Pumpkin
  • Instant
  • Return target nonland permanent to its owner's hand. Draw a card.
    Adamant — If at least three blue mana was spent to cast this spell, create a Food token.

Rulings

  • If the target nonland permanent is an illegal target by the time Turn into a Pumpkin tries to resolve, the spell won’t resolve. You won’t draw a card, and you won’t create a Food if you spent three blue mana to cast the spell. [0000-00-00]
  • If an instant or sorcery spell has an adamant ability, you perform the spell’s instructions in order. You don’t perform the adamant instruction before the spell resolves or before any other effects printed above it. [0000-00-00]
  • If an effect allows you to cast a spell without paying its mana cost, you can’t choose to cast it and pay unless another rule or effect allows you to cast that spell for a cost. Similarly, you can’t waive a cost reduction unless that effect says you may. [0000-00-00]
  • Adamant effects check what mana was actually spent to cast a spell. If an effect allows you to spend mana “as though it were mana” of any color or type, that allows you to spend mana you couldn’t otherwise spend, but it doesn’t change what mana you spent to cast the spell. [0000-00-00]
  • If you copy a spell that has an adamant ability, no mana was spent to cast the copy at all, so that ability won’t apply. [0000-00-00]
  • Some spells that instruct you to create a Food token have targets. You can’t cast these spells without choosing all required targets, and if all of those targets become illegal targets, the spell won’t resolve and you won’t create any Food. If some but not all of those targets become illegal, you’ll do as much as possible, including creating Food. [0000-00-00]
  • Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures (such as Gingerbrute), it’s never a creature type. [0000-00-00]
  • You can’t sacrifice a Food token to pay multiple costs. For example, you can’t sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate the ability of Tempting Witch. [0000-00-00]
  • Whatever you do, don’t eat the delicious cards. [0000-00-00]

Quotation

  • NM/MT : not available
  • Foil : not available

Albums

This space is reserved to members registered on MTG Addict.

It allows a free managment with no restriction of yours cards collections. To open quickly an MTG Addict account click here. If you already have an account click here.

Networks

Comments

comments powered by Disqus