Printings

Icy Manipulator - Tenth Edition
Comments
  • All printings
  • Icy Manipulator - Dominaria (card.rarity.U) Icy Manipulator - Duel Decks: Ajani vs. Nicol Bolas (card.rarity.U) Icy Manipulator - Tenth Edition (card.rarity.U) Icy Manipulator - Ninth Edition (card.rarity.U) Icy Manipulator - Mirrodin (card.rarity.U) Icy Manipulator - Ice Age (card.rarity.U) Icy Manipulator - Unlimited Edition (card.rarity.U) Icy Manipulator - Limited Edition Beta (card.rarity.U) Icy Manipulator - Limited Edition Alpha (card.rarity.U)

Informations

  • Expansion : Tenth Edition - 326/383 (card.rarity.U) Tenth Edition (card.rarity.U)
  • Artist : Matt Cavotta

English printing

  • Icy Manipulator
  • Artifact
  • 1, t: Tap target artifact, creature, or land.
  • In fire there is the spark of chaos and destruction, the seed of life. In ice there is perfect tranquility, perfect order, and the silence of death.

French printing

  • Manipulateur glacial
  • Artefact
  • 1, t : Engagez l'artefact ciblé, la créature ciblée, ou le terrain ciblé.
  • Le feu contient l'étincelle du chaos et de la destruction, la graine de la vie. La glace renferme la tranquillité et l'ordre parfaits, et le silence de la mort.

Oracle

  • Icy Manipulator
  • Artifact
  • {1}, {T}: Tap target artifact, creature, or land.

Rulings

  • Tapping a card with an effect like this will never pay the cost of an ability. For example, tapping a land with this card will not put mana into a player's pool. [2004-10-04]
  • Icy Manipulator can't be used to stop someone from using an ability of the permanent you plan to tap. It can be used to make a player use the ability now or to not use it. [2004-10-04]
  • The ability can target a tapped card, but tapping a tapped card does nothing useful. And it will not trigger "if the card becomes tapped" effects. [2004-10-04]
  • If you want to stop someone from attacking with a creature by using this card, you must do so before attackers are declared. You can't wait until after attackers are declared and then try to use it to make a creature stop attacking. Note that your opponent can't start declaring attackers without letting you use the Icy Manipulator. [2004-10-04]
  • Tapping an attacking creature which did not tap to attack does not remove the creature from the attack or cause the creature to stop dealing damage. [2004-10-04]

Quotation

  • NM/MT : -1,80 € Quotation decrease
  • Foil : -0,60 € Quotation increase

Albums

This space is reserved to members registered on MTG Addict.

It allows a free managment with no restriction of yours cards collections. To open quickly an MTG Addict account click here. If you already have an account click here.

Networks

Comments

comments powered by Disqus