Printings

Nine Lives - Core Set 2021
Comments
  • All printings
  • Nine Lives - Core Set 2021 (card.rarity.R) Nine Lives - Core Set 2021 (card.rarity.R)

Informations

  • Expansion : Core Set 2021 - 344/397 (card.rarity.R) Core Set 2021 (card.rarity.R)
  • Artist : Paul Scott Canavan

English printing

  • Nine Lives
  • Enchantment
  • Hexproof
    If a source would deal damage to you, prevent that damage and put an incarnation counter on Nine Lives.
    When there are nine or more incarnation counters on Nine Lives, exile it.
    When Nine Lives leaves the battlefield, you lose the game.

French printing

  • Neuf vies
  • Enchantement
  • Défense talismanique
    Si une source devait vous infliger des blessures, prévenez ces blessures et mettez un marqueur « incarnation » sur les Neuf vies.
    Quand il y a au moins neuf marqueurs « incarnation » sur les Neuf vies, exilez-les.
    Quand les Neuf vies quittent le champ de bataille, vous perdez la partie.

Oracle

  • Nine Lives
  • Enchantment
  • Hexproof
    If a source would deal damage to you, prevent that damage and put an incarnation counter on Nine Lives.
    When there are nine or more incarnation counters on Nine Lives, exile it.
    When Nine Lives leaves the battlefield, you lose the game.

Rulings

  • If more than one source deals damage to you at once, prevent the damage from each of them and put that many incarnation counters on Nine Lives, even if this causes more than nine incarnation counters to be on Nine Lives. Leave it to cats to abuse loopholes. [0000-00-00]
  • If damage that a source would deal to you can’t be prevented, you still put an incarnation counter on Nine Lives. [0000-00-00]
  • Once the first triggered ability is on the stack, it won’t trigger again, even if more damage is prevented and more incarnation counters are put onto it. [0000-00-00]
  • If you counter the first triggered ability or otherwise remove it from the stack, it will just trigger again immediately if Nine Lives still has nine or more incarnation counters on it. [0000-00-00]
  • The last ability of Nine Lives triggers no matter how it leaves the battlefield. [0000-00-00]

Quotation

  • NM/MT : not available
  • Foil : not available

Albums

This space is reserved to members registered on MTG Addict.

It allows a free managment with no restriction of yours cards collections. To open quickly an MTG Addict account click here. If you already have an account click here.

Networks

Comments

comments powered by Disqus