Printings

Vito, Thorn of the Dusk Rose - Core Set 2021
Comments
  • All printings
  • Vito, Thorn of the Dusk Rose - Core Set 2021 (card.rarity.R) Vito, Thorn of the Dusk Rose - Core Set 2021 (card.rarity.R)

Informations

  • Expansion : Core Set 2021 - 362/397 (card.rarity.R) Core Set 2021 (card.rarity.R)
  • Artist : Lie Setiawan

English printing

  • Vito, Thorn of the Dusk Rose
  • Legendary Creature — Vampire Cleric
  • Whenever you gain life, target opponent loses that much life.
    3bb: Creatures you control gain lifelink until end of turn.
  • 1/3

French printing

  • Vito, Épine de la Rose du crépuscule
  • Créature légendaire : vampire et clerc
  • À chaque fois que vous gagnez des points de vie, l'adversaire ciblé perd autant de points de vie.
    3bb : Les créatures que vous contrôlez acquièrent le lien de vie jusqu'à la fin du tour.
  • 1/3

Oracle

  • Vito, Thorn of the Dusk Rose
  • Legendary Creature — Vampire Cleric
  • Whenever you gain life, target opponent loses that much life.
    {3}{B}{B}: Creatures you control gain lifelink until end of turn.
  • 1/3

Rulings

  • Because Vito’s first ability doesn’t deal damage, you won’t gain life when it resolves if Vito has lifelink. [0000-00-00]
  • If an ability triggers whenever an opponent loses life and causes you to gain life, such as the ability of Exquisite Blood, this will loop until either you win the game or a player takes an action to break the loop. [0000-00-00]
  • Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Vito’s first ability will trigger twice and you may choose a different opponent for each trigger. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once. [0000-00-00]
  • If you gain an amount of life “for each” of something, that life is gained as one event and Vito’s first ability triggers only once. [0000-00-00]
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won’t cause the ability to trigger, even though it caused your team’s life total to increase. [0000-00-00]

Quotation

  • NM/MT : not available
  • Foil : not available

Albums

This space is reserved to members registered on MTG Addict.

It allows a free managment with no restriction of yours cards collections. To open quickly an MTG Addict account click here. If you already have an account click here.

Networks

Comments

comments powered by Disqus