Printings

Double Vision - Core Set 2021
Comments
  • All printings
  • Double Vision - Core Set 2021 (card.rarity.R) Double Vision - Core Set 2021 (card.rarity.R)

Informations

  • Expansion : Core Set 2021 - 365/397 (card.rarity.R) Core Set 2021 (card.rarity.R)
  • Artist : Heonhwa Choe

English printing

  • Double Vision
  • Enchantment
  • Whenever you cast your first instant or sorcery spell each turn, copy that spell. You may choose new targets for the copy.

French printing

  • Double vision
  • Enchantement
  • À chaque fois que vous lancez votre premier sort d'éphémère ou de rituel à chaque tour, copiez ce sort. Vous pouvez choisir de nouvelles cibles pour cette copie.

Oracle

  • Double Vision
  • Enchantment
  • Whenever you cast your first instant or sorcery spell each turn, copy that spell. You may choose new targets for the copy.

Rulings

  • If you cast an instant or sorcery spell before Double Vision enters the battlefield during the same turn, its ability can’t trigger that turn. [0000-00-00]
  • Double Vision’s ability will copy any instant or sorcery spell, not just one with targets. [0000-00-00]
  • A copy is created even if the spell that caused Double Vision’s ability to trigger has been countered by the time that ability resolves. The copy resolves before the original spell. [0000-00-00]
  • The copy will have the same targets as the spell it’s copying unless you choose new ones. You may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them. The new targets must be legal. [0000-00-00]
  • If the spell that’s copied is modal (that is, it says “Choose one —” or the like), the copy will have the same mode or modes. You can’t choose different ones. [0000-00-00]
  • If the spell that’s copied has an X whose value was determined as it was cast, the copy has the same value of X. [0000-00-00]
  • You can’t choose to pay any additional costs for the copy. However, effects based on any additional costs that were paid for the original spell are copied as though those same costs were paid for the copy too. [0000-00-00]
  • The copy that Double Vision’s ability creates is created on the stack, so it’s not “cast.” Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell won’t trigger. [0000-00-00]

Quotation

  • NM/MT : not available
  • Foil : not available

Albums

This space is reserved to members registered on MTG Addict.

It allows a free managment with no restriction of yours cards collections. To open quickly an MTG Addict account click here. If you already have an account click here.

Networks

Comments

comments powered by Disqus