Printings

Informations

French printing

  • Fatalité prédite
  • Enchantement
  • Au début de l'entretien de chaque joueur, ce joueur sacrifie un permanent non-jeton, non-terrain. Si ce joueur ne peut pas le faire, il se défausse d'une carte, il perd 2 points de vie, vous piochez une carte, vous gagnez 2 points de vie, vous créez un jeton de créature 2/2 blanche Chevalier avec la vigilance, puis vous sacrifiez la Fatalité prédite.
  • La mort arrive toujours à ses fins.

English printing

  • Doom Foretold
  • Enchantment
  • At the beginning of each player's upkeep, that player sacrifices a nonland, nontoken permanent. If that player can't, they discard a card, they lose 2 life, you draw a card, you gain 2 life, you create a 2/2 white Knight creature token with vigilance, then you sacrifice Doom Foretold.
  • In the end, death usually has its way.

Oracle

  • Doom Foretold
  • Enchantment
  • At the beginning of each player's upkeep, that player sacrifices a nonland, nontoken permanent. If that player can't, they discard a card, they lose 2 life, you draw a card, you gain 2 life, you create a 2/2 white Knight creature token with vigilance, then you sacrifice Doom Foretold.

Rulings

  • If Doom Foretold leaves the battlefield or changes control while its ability is on the stack, its effect still happens. You just won’t be able to sacrifice it if instructed to do so. [0000-00-00]
  • If the player is unable to sacrifice a permanent and is unable to discard a card, they still lose 2 life, and the rest of Doom Foretold’s effects happen. [0000-00-00]
  • If the player can sacrifice a nonland, nontoken permanent, that player must do so. They can’t choose to rush toward their doom. [0000-00-00]
  • During your upkeep, you can sacrifice Doom Foretold for its own ability. [0000-00-00]
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, Doom Foretold’s ability triggers twice during a team’s upkeep. In any order you’d like, each of those players has to sacrifice a permanent. The full consequences happen if that player can’t, even if you sacrifice Doom Foretold as the first triggered ability is resolving. [0000-00-00]

Quotation

  • NM/MT : not available
  • Foil : not available

Albums

This space is reserved to members registered on MTG Addict.

It allows a free managment with no restriction of yours cards collections. To open quickly an MTG Addict account click here. If you already have an account click here.

Networks

Comments

comments powered by Disqus