Printings

Clone - Ninth Edition
Comments
  • All printings
  • Clone - Magic 2014 (card.rarity.R) Clone - Magic 2013 (card.rarity.R) Clone - Duel Decks: Venser vs. Koth (card.rarity.R) Clone - Magic 2011 (card.rarity.R) Clone - Magic 2010 (card.rarity.R) Clone - Tenth Edition (card.rarity.R) Clone - Ninth Edition (card.rarity.R) Clone - Onslaught (card.rarity.R) Clone - Revised Edition (card.rarity.U) Clone - Unlimited Edition (card.rarity.U) Clone - Limited Edition Beta (card.rarity.U) Clone - Limited Edition Alpha (card.rarity.U)

Informations

  • Expansion : Ninth Edition - 67/350 (card.rarity.R) Ninth Edition (card.rarity.R)
  • Artist : Kev Walker

English printing

  • Clone
  • Creature — Shapeshifter
  • As Clone comes into play, you may choose a creature in play. If you do, Clone comes into play as a copy of that creature.
  • 0/0

French printing

  • Clone
  • Créature : changeforme
  • Au moment où le Clone arrive en jeu, vous pouvez choisir une créature en jeu. Si vous faites ainsi, le Clone arrive en jeu comme une copie de cette créature.
  • 0/0

Oracle

  • Clone
  • Creature - Shapeshifter
  • You may have Clone enter the battlefield as a copy of any creature on the battlefield.
  • 0/0

Rulings

  • As a copy, the Clone copies all characteristics of the chosen creature. This includes name, color, power/toughness, abilities, and more. For example, a copy of an artifact creature is an artifact creature. [2004-10-04]
  • Clone is not targeted, so it can copy an untargetable creature or a creature with Protection. [2004-10-04]
  • If there is nothing to copy or you choose not to copy something, the Clone is 0/0 and will be put in the graveyard (unless something increases the toughness of your creatures). [2004-10-04]
  • The Clone is not a Creature - Shapeshifter card in addition to the type of what it copies, it is only the copied creature's type. [2005-10-01]
  • Clone doesn't copy whether the original creature is tapped or untapped. It also doesn't copy any counters on that creature, any Auras attached to that creature, or any effects that are currently affecting that creature -- you get exactly what's printed on the chosen card and nothing more. So if you copy an animated Chimeric Staff, for example, you get a normal, nonanimated Chimeric Staff. [2007-07-15]
  • If the chosen creature is copying something else (for example, if the chosen creature is another Clone), then your Clone enters the battlefield as whatever the chosen creature copied. [2007-07-15]
  • If the chosen creature is a token, your Clone copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put it onto the battlefield. Your Clone is not a token. [2007-07-15]
  • Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when Clone enters the battlefield. Any "as [this creature] enters the battlefield" or "[this creature] enters the battlefield with" abilities of the chosen creature will also work. [2007-07-15]
  • If the chosen creature has {X} in its mana cost (such as Protean Hydra), X is considered to be zero. [2009-10-01]

Quotation

  • NM/MT : 0,00 € Quotation increase
  • Foil : -1,90 € Quotation increase

Albums

This space is reserved to members registered on MTG Addict.

It allows a free managment with no restriction of yours cards collections. To open quickly an MTG Addict account click here. If you already have an account click here.

Networks

Comments

comments powered by Disqus