Printings

Informations

English printing

  • Joust
  • Sorcery
  • Choose target creature you control and target creature you don't control. The creature you control gets +2/+1 until end of turn if it's a Knight. Then those creatures fight each other. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)
  • "Life is a tournament that rewards the bold."
    —Syr Layne, knight of Embereth

French printing

  • Joute
  • Rituel
  • Choisissez une créature ciblée que vous contrôlez et une créature ciblée que vous ne contrôlez pas. La créature que vous contrôlez gagne +2/+1 jusqu'à la fin du tour si c'est un chevalier. Puis, ces créatures se battent l'une contre l'autre. (Chacune inflige un nombre de blessures égal à sa force à l'autre.)
  • « La vie est un tournoi qui récompense les audacieux. »
    —Syr Layne, chevalière de Braisereth

Oracle

  • Joust
  • Sorcery
  • Choose target creature you control and target creature you don't control. The creature you control gets +2/+1 until end of turn if it's a Knight. Then those creatures fight each other.

Rulings

  • You can’t cast Joust unless you choose both a creature you control and a creature you don’t control as targets. [0000-00-00]
  • The target creature you control gets +2/+1 only if it’s a Knight as Joust resolves. It’ll still fight if it doesn’t get +2/+1. [0000-00-00]
  • If either target is an illegal target as Joust tries to resolve, neither creature will deal or be dealt damage. [0000-00-00]
  • If the creature you control is an illegal target as Joust tries to resolve, no creature gets +2/+1. If that creature is a legal target but the creature you don’t control isn’t, it still gets +2/+1 until end of turn if it’s a Knight. [0000-00-00]

Quotation

  • NM/MT : not available
  • Foil : not available

Albums

This space is reserved to members registered on MTG Addict.

It allows a free managment with no restriction of yours cards collections. To open quickly an MTG Addict account click here. If you already have an account click here.

Networks

Comments

comments powered by Disqus